Faculty Technology Services Guide

AV Services offerings

Here is a list of all of the services discussed at the Umbrella Faculty Technology Receptions for your reference. If you are looking for something you don't see on this list, please contact us: umbrella@uchicago.edu.

 

Getting Started 

2Factor Authentication http://2fa.uchicago.edu
ID & Privileges Office https://ipo.uchicago.edu
Box (Filesharing) https://uchicago.box.com
Cellular Services http://itservices.uchicago.edu/services/cellular/
Computer Support http://support.uchicago.edu
Eduroam http://answers.uchicago.edu/page.php?id=16626
Google Drive http://gdrive.uchicago.edu
myUChicago  http://my.uchicago.edu
Safe Computing http://safecomputing.uchicago.edu
Site Licenses https://itservices.uchicago.edu/page/site-licenses/
VOIP http://answers.uchicago.edu/page.php?id=19921
VPN http://itservices.uchicago.edu/vpn
UChicago Sites http://sites.uchicago.edu

Support 

IT Services TECHB@R https://techbar.uchicago.edu
Chicago Booth helpdesk@chicagobooth.edu
College IT http://collegeit.uchicago.edu
Divisional Technology Contact List https://itservices.uchicago.edu/page/contact-list-local-it-support-units...
Computer and Hardware Purchasing https://itservices.uchicago.edu/services/computers
Divinity School bgeraci@uchicago.edu
Humanities Computing Services humanities-computing@uchicago.edu
Law School helpdesk@law.uchicago.edu
PSD Computing http://psdcomputing.uchicago.edu
Social Sciences Computing Services sscstech@uchicago.edu
Social Service Administration http://myssa.uchicago.edu/ssait
IT Services Support http://support.uchicago.edu

Teaching Resources

Research Instruction https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/research/teaching/research-instruction-cour...
Teaching with Special Collections https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/scrc/visiting/teaching/
Academic and Scholarly Services http://academictech.uchicago.edu/
Canvas http://courses.uchicago.edu
Chicago Center for Teaching http://teaching.uchicago.edu
Chalk http://chalk.uchicago.edu
Disability Services http://disabilities.uchicago.edu/
Images for Teaching http://arthistory.uchicago.edu/vrc
Language Center http://languages.uchicago.edu
Online Learning http://online.uchicago.edu
Technology for Arts http://arts.uchicago.edu/content/logan-media-center
Training https://itservices.uchicago.edu/page/lyndacom
UChicago Wikis http://wiki.uchicago.edu

Course Resources 

Audio/Video Consulting http://itservices.uchicago.edu/services/audiovideo-consulting
Online Library Instruction https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/research/teaching/online-learning/
Course Research Guides https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/research/teaching/library-services-chalk-an...
Classroom Scheduling http://rooms.uchicago.edu
Digital Teaching Tools http://academictech.uchicago.edu/tools
Faculty Access http://registrar.sites.uchicago.edu/faculty-access-information
Law School Classroom Scheduling http://www.law.uchicago.edu/students/organizations/calendartutorial
Library Course Reserves http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/using/reserve
UChicago Voices (blogging platform) https://voices.uchicago.edu

Research Resources 

Copyright Information Center https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/copyrightinfo/
Digital Scholarship https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/research/scholar/digitalscholarship/
Academic and Administrative Applications Group appsupport@bsd.uchicago.edu
AURA Grants administration http://aura.uchicago.edu
Center for Research Informatics http://cri.uchicago.edu
Citation Management http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/citation_management
Computation Institute http://ci.uchicago.edu
Cyber Security http://security.bsd.uchicago.edu
Departmental Research Support sscstech@uchicago.edu; http://psdcomputing.uchicago.edu;
humanities-computing@uchicago.edu
Electric Design Group http://edg.uchicago.edu
GIS http://gis.uchicago.edu
PSD Graphic Arts http://psdgraphicarts.uchicago.edu/
Research Computing Center  http://rcc.uchicago.edu
Scan and deliver http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/scananddeliver
Interlibrary loan http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/request
UChicago CI Connect  http://ci-connect.uchicago.edu/
University Research Support  http://researchsupport.uchicago.edu

Collaboration and Outreach 

Radio & live TV interviews http://creative.uchicago.edu
Webcasting of events http://creative.uchicago.edu
WebServices http://webservices.uchicago.edu
   
Google Drive https://gdrive.uchicago.edu